Skip to Content
Vitality

How to renew your Prime with Vitality membership

What to do when your current Vitality membership ends

Renewing your Prime membership

If your 12 months of enjoying Amazon Prime through Vitality are coming to an end, you can reapply with us up to 21 days before your current membership finishes.

It’s important that you reapply with Vitality and enter your new Unique Prime Membership Code before your renewal date ends if you want to continue to earn a Vitality contribution towards your Prime membership. 

To find out your existing Prime membership end date log into your Amazon.co.uk account and go to Your Account/Your Prime Membership. Your end date will be visible on the left hand side of the screen.

How to continue being rewarded

You can only earn activity points towards this benefit if you reapply for Prime with Vitality. 

When you sign up for Prime, your membership is set to automatically renew. So if this hasn’t been switched off in your Amazon Prime account, Amazon.co.uk will take a Prime renewal payment automatically and charge you at £79 per year or £7.99 per month – depending on whether you’re set up for annual or monthly billing.

If this happens, we won’t be able to reverse or refund it and you won’t be able to earn a Vitality contribution towards your membership. You can only earn activity points towards this benefit if you reapply for Prime with Vitality.

Find out how to turn off your Amazon Prime membership renewal. You’ll need to select an End Membership and Benefits option to turn off auto renewal, but this won’t stop your current Prime membership from working – you’ll continue to enjoy your current benefit until your membership end date.

Who can renew?

Any eligible member can renew the Prime with Vitality membership – it doesn’t have to be the current benefit holder. 

The benefit will be based on the activity points of the member who renews the Prime membership and the tracking information will appear in their Member Zone.

Before you renew

  • Make sure your Health Review is complete for your plan year
  • Turn off auto-renewal in your Amazon.co.uk account. If you keep ‘auto renewal’ switched on, Amazon.co.uk will take a Prime renewal payment automatically, before your existing membership ends, and you won’t be able to earn a Vitality contribution towards your Prime membership
  • Use your existing etika account, otherwise you could get declined

Existing Vitality members can reapply for Prime membership on Member Zone or on the Vitality Member app.

If you don’t renew your Prime membership with Vitality

If you’ve turned off auto-renewal in your Amazon.co.uk account, your current membership will simply end and you can renew with Vitality at any time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I renew my Prime membership?

You can renew your Prime membership online in your Member Zone or on the Vitality Member app once you’re within the 21-day renewal period.

How do I find out my existing Prime membership end date?

Log into your Amazon.co.uk account and go to Your Account/Your Prime Membership. Your end date will be visible on the left hand side of the screen.
 

What happens if I don't renew my Prime membership with Vitality?

If you’ve turned off auto-renewal in your Amazon.co.uk account, your membership will simply end and you can renew with Vitality at any time.

If auto renewal is switched on in your Amazon.co.uk account, Amazon.co.uk will automatically renew your membership on a normal retail basis and charge you at £79 per year or £7.99 per month – depending on whether you’re set up for annual or monthly billing. Vitality will not be able to reverse or refund this and you won’t be able to earn a Vitality contribution towards your Prime membership. Find out how to turn off your Amazon Prime membership renewal.

How do I turn off auto-renewal in my Amazon.co.uk account?

From the ‘Accounts & Lists’ dropdown, select ‘Your Prime Membership’. Click ‘Update your settings’ and choose ‘End membership’. This will take you to the Edit Membership page. To turn off auto-renewal, you need to click ‘I Do Not Want My Benefits’. This will not cancel your current Prime membership or affect any of your benefits. Your membership will continue as normal until your Prime renewal date.

Will I be able to use my new Unique Prime Membership Code straight away?

Yes, you can reveal and use your Unique Prime Membership Code straight away, however, if you do, you’ll give up the right to your Prime 14-day cooling-off period. Alternatively, you can wait 14 days to reveal and use your code.

Will I be able to start earning activity points towards my membership straight away when I renew

If you renew and generate a Unique Prime Membership Code before your current benefit ends, your account will ‘stack’ points, so you’ll have continuous benefit, which will start on the day that your old Unique Prime Membership Code ends.

If you don’t renew until after the end date of your current benefit, there will be a gap in your membership and you’ll start with zero activity points. Your tracking period will start on the first calendar month following your renewal date.